Franco La Polla Prize

Future Films Festival is proud to introduce,  for its twelfth edition, the Franco La Polla Prize. He collaborated  with the Festival up to last January since he has been a Platinum Grand Prize juror. So after his early and sudden death, the Festival has decided to found, in partnership with Bologna University, the “Franco La Polla Prize” for the best Science-Fiction Cinema’s degree thesis of the 2010.

Jury comprise:
Silvia Albertazzi, English Literature Full Teacher and modern, comparative and post-colonial Literatures Doctoral degree Coordinator.
Michele Fadda, Confirmed Teaching Fellow at Bologna University.
Leonardo Gandini, Cinema History Associate Teacher at Modena and Reggio-Emilia University.
Giacomo Manzoli, President of the  Degree Course DAMS and Cinema History Teacher at Bologna University.
Roy Menarini, Cinematographic Critic and Cinema History Teacher at Udine University/ Dams Gorizia.
Massimiliano Spanu, Confirmed Teaching Fellow at Trieste University’s Formation Sciences Faculty and Cinema and Audiovisual Semiology Associated Teacher.
Enrico Terrone, Cinema History and Critic Teacher at Piedmont Orientale University and editor of Segnocinema.
Giulietta Fara and Oscar Cusulich, FFF directors.

in partnership with