Future Film Festival 2016: All the Winners!

French Cinema triumphs at the 18th edition of the Future Film Festival! The Jury, composed of the screenwriter Mario Bellina, the writer Gianluca Morozzi and the critic Mario Serenellini conferred the Platinum Grand Prize to Phantom Boy by Jean-Lou Felicioli and Alain Gagnol (France-Belgium, 2015): “for its fairy-tale allure, captivating for every age, which gives visual and narrative unity to a skillful craft of cynematographic genres, from noir to superheroes comics”.

A special mention was also given to Extraordinary Tales by Raul Garcia(Luxembourg-Spain-Belgium-USA, 2015): “for its temerarious, determined production which brought back to life – with many different animation techiniques -  five E. A. Poe’s short stories, enhanced by famous voices from Cinema history, and for its incisive congruence to the writer’s spirit”.

French cinema was also awarded in the short film competition: the Future Film Short Jury Prize has been conferred - by a jury composed of the journalist Alessandro Dall’Olio, the animator Anna Ciammitti and the visual artist Andreco -  to Le bruit du gris by Stéphane Aubier and Vincent Patar (France, 2016) “for the director's ability to combine a poetic narration and a vivid animation with an excellent irony”. A special mention has been given to Tanzonk by Sasha Svirsky (Russia, 2015) “for its graphic balance between rithm and composition, and for its combination of abstract art and narration, with intresting iconographic references to russian avantgarde”.


Other rizes:

Franco La Polla Prize (fifth edition)

The jury, composed of teacher Silvia Albertazzi, Giacomo Manzoli, Michele Fadda, Leonardo Gandini, Roy Menarini, Massimiliano Spanu, Enrico Terrone decided to award Tommaso Ari Moscati for his essay “Io-giocatore, io-avatar: meccanismi metamorfici di autoriflessione nel videogioco”(Player-self and Avatar-self, metamorphic mechanism in playing videogames” which “represents an exquisite attempt to read and explain the audiovisual text of the Prototype videogame. The author proves his confidence with the cinematographic media and his creativity in expanding the methodology of film analysis  to a bordering context, such as the videogames realm”.


12 Hours Animated Writing Marathon Prize

The award goes to MADDIE MADDOX” by Cristina Brignante: “The main character, with her bizarre problems, looks empathic from the very start. The story clearly outlines an horizontal and vertical potential for a series that we hope to develope with Bottega Finzioni”.

A special mention goes to “BLUE PLANET VACANCY”by Mariasole Brusa: “The narration is well constructed and it clearly outlines characters and conflicts, offering to a reader, and to a potential producer, various suggestions to create a series.”


Future Film Short – Audience Prize

WE CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT COSMOS by Kostantin Bronzit (Russia, 2015).


Future Film Short – Online Audience Prize

ORIPEAUX (Francia, 2014) by Sonia Gerbeaud and Mathias de Panafieu, with a vote percentage of 79,4%.